Spatialized sound performance

for a noise painter,

two improvising musicians

and a soundscape

Performance

Malade(s) & Pauline.h

WHAT IS AND WHAT IS NO LONGER,

poetic expression borrowed from the poet fishermen of North Finistère to designate the foreshore, an ephemeral maritime landscape if there is one, where each sandbank visible, each bird heard, is already disappearing.

what is and what is no longer

In this show around the notion of impermanence, musical and pictorial improvisation serves as an allegory to the landscape, where everything is constantly done and undone. The theme of the landscape is envisaged as an INTERFACE or a translation-transition space. In the background, there is the question of our place in these natural cycles, and our impact on them.

The performance is organized around a collection of sounds and shapes within a place; These sounds and forms are then reinterpreted during the show, highlighting the importance and the poetry of the sound ecology of landscapes.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

During the performance, listeners are invited to evolve within a 5-point sound spatialization device, allowing complete immersion. They are invited to change their point of view and listening during the show.

Beyond the pictorial and musical composition improvised around the collection, sound sensors placed on the transparent canvas allow a transmission of the pictorial gesture in sound.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The performance therefore also explores the sonification of the act of painting, thereby creating a sound space which is itself close to the landscape. Finally, sound work is carried out live on the collected extracts in order to highlight the weakest environmental noises, such as birdsong, the noises of insects or worms ...

which are most often masked by environmental noises linked to humans such as engine sounds, voices, etc.

CE QUI EST ET QUI N'EST PLUS

Performance sonore spatialisée pour une peintre  bruitiste,

deux musiciens improvisateurs 

et un paysage sonore

ECOLOGIE SONORE

Performance

Malade(s) & Pauline.h

CE QUI EST ET QUI N'EST PLUS,

expression poétique empruntée aux marins pêcheurs poètes du Finistère Nord pour désigner l'estran, paysage maritime éphémère s'il en est, ou chaque banc de sable visible, chaque oiseau entendu,  est déjà en train de disparaître.

TEASER

Dans ce spectacle autour de la notion d'impermanence, l'improvisation musicale et picturale sert d'allégorie au paysage, ou chaque chose se fait et se défait constamment. Le thème du paysage est envisagé comme un INTERFACE ou un espace de traduction-transition. En creux, se pose la question de notre place dans ces cycles naturels, et de notre impact sur eux.

La performance s’organise autour d’une collecte de sons et de formes au sein d’un lieu; Ces sons et formes sont ensuite réinterprétés lors du spectacle, mettant en évidence l’importance et la poésie de l'écologie sonore des paysages.

Pendant la performance, les auditeurs sont invités à évoluer au sein d’un dispositif de spatialisation du son en 5 points, permettant une immersion complète. Ils sont invités à changer de point de vue et d’écoute au cours du spectacle.

Au-delà de la composition picturale et musicale improvisée autour de la collecte, des capteurs sonores disposés sur la toile transparente permettent une transmission du geste pictural en son. 

La performance explore donc également la sonification de l’acte de peindre, créant par là un espace sonore qui est lui même proche du paysage. Enfin, un travail sonore est réalisé en direct sur les extraits collectés afin de mettre en évidence les bruits environnementaux les plus faibles, comme les chants d’oiseaux, les bruits d’insectes ou de vers...

qui sont le plus souvent masqués par les bruits environnementaux liés à l’homme tels que les sons de moteur, les voix…

  • yadusmog IA
  • facebook performance
  • mes videos
  • coeff

© 2019  pauline.h